Quick Post: Mansfield Park (Jane Austen)

July 27, 2011 at 4:32 pm (books, jasna) (, , , , , , )


A co-worker sent me this link; so wonderful an essay, that I just had to dig out my copy of Mansfield Park. Frankly, I’ve been heartily enjoying reading it! (I believe the Montreal AGM deals with this novel; perhaps I’ll find a paper topic?!)

Anyway, check out the two blog posts relevant to Mansfield Park; you will not see Landscape in the same manner again after reading Alexandra Lange‘s thoughts on the novel:

http://observersroom.designobserver.com/alexandralange/post/jane-austen-landscape-architect/28868/

and

http://observersroom.designobserver.com/alexandralange/post/jane-austen-architect/28278/

more later!

Leave a Reply

