FABULOUS (Aquarius) Horoscrope

October 24, 2013 at 10:50 am (books, entertainment) (, , )


As a reader of 7 Days here in Vermont, I often turn to the HOROSCOPE page. Imagine my laughter when I spotted this one yesterday at lunch:

AQUARIUS (Jan. 20-Feb. 18): In 2008, writer Andrew Kessler hung out with scientists at NASA’s mission control as they looked for water on the planet Mars. Three years later, he published a book about his experiences, Martian Summer: Robot Arms, Cowboy Spacemen, and My 90 Days with the Phoenix Mars Mission. To promote sales, he opened a new bookstore that was filled with copies of just one book: his own. I suggest that you come up with a comparable plan to promote your own product, service, brand or personality. The time is right to summon extra chutzpah as you expand your scope.

ball18

Forgot to mention! For those coming across the blog, especially: Mary and myself have birthdays in February (ie, under the starsign Aquarius). And I swear Mr Darcy is an Aquarian too!

(I thought I posted on this subject, but can’t put my finger on it at present. I remember asking people what they thought Austen’s characters were for horoscope signs after getting of description of what an aquarian’s traits were – and immediately thought of Darcy. Will have to look more closely.)

UPDATE: ah-ha! I had posted it at Jane Austen in Vermont!

Leave a Reply

